CRB Big Moon Ritual CD


Chris Robinson Brotherhood

1. "Tulsa Yesterday" Robinson, Neal Casal 11:54
2. "Rosalee" 9:05
3. "Star or Stone" 9:32
4. "Tomorrow Blues" 7:07
5. "Reflections on a Broken Mirror" 7:37
6. "Beware, Oh Take Care" Robinson, Casal 7:46
7. "One Hundred Days of Rain" Robinson, Casal 7:27

In 2011, after more than 20 years of intense gigging and recording, Chris Robinson set off to shape something
new, a fresh rock mythology, a breathing kaleidoscopic thing stuffed with chooglin soul, bedrock boogie and shuffling wisdom birthed in intimate clubs and amongst the tall trees of the Golden State and eventually taken nationwide as the Chris Robinson Brotherhood evolved.

What began as an experiment without expectations turned into a 118-show journey for Robinson (lead vocals, guitar), Neal Casal (guitar, vocals), Adam MacDougall (keys, vocals), George Sluppick (drums) and Mark Dutton (bass, vocals) that surprised these seasoned pros as music of unshakeable solidity and exuberant reach poured out of them, a New Cosmic California sound with tendrils reaching to the original Fillmore West, Topanga Canyon
and outwards towards far horizons.
The music of the Chris Robinson Brotherhood finds its fruition on their studio debut album Big Moon Ritual
due out June 5 via Silver Arrow/Megaforce Records, to be followed by companion album The Magic Door in September.