ALLMAN BROTHERS BAND Bear’s Sonic Journals: Fillmore East, February 1970 Aquamarine & Purple Haze Vinyl LP


Currently Unavailable

Notify me when item is available

A Newbury Comics exclusive color vinyl pressing. Pressed on 1 Aquamarine LP & 1 Purple Haze LP, packaged in a gatefold sleeve..


Limited edition of: 1000

These songs were culled from several performances at the Fillmore East when the Allman Brothers Band opened for the Grateful Dead – the first of many times that the Brothers and The Dead played together in the seventies. Produced and recorded by the Dead’s Sound Engineer, Owsley Stanley. The recordings feature the lineup of Duane Allman (Lead & Slide Guitars), Gregg Allman (Vocals, Hammond B-3 Organ), Dickey Betts (Lead Guitar), Berry Oakley (Bass, Vocals), Jaimoe (Drums, Percussion), and Butch Trucks (Drums, Tympani).



  1. In Memory of Elizabeth Reed (9:22)
  2. Hoochie Coochie Man (6:04)
  3. Statesboro Blues (4:16)
  4. Trouble No More (4:11)
  5. Outskirts of Town (8:29)
  6. Whipping Post (8:11)


  1. Mountain Jam (31:06)